Ms. Sophia

Birthday: August 17th

Hometown: Jacksonville, FL

Favorite Crayola color: Cotton Candy

Background: I am currently studying Psychology with plans to go to Nursing school upon graduation at Florida State University. I have been babysitting since 2011 and nannying since 2015. Being the oldest sibling, cousin, and grandchild, I was exposed to a lot of child care-taking growing up. I started babysitting for families around my neighborhood when I was 12 years old. In high school, I started babysitting for my parents' friends children and had about five or six families that used me on constant rotation. I nannied for four different families toward the end of my high school career and throughout college. One of the families I have nannied has four daughters who I cared for over an entire summer, so I definitely have experience caring for multiple children at once! My younger brother was diagnosed with Type 1 Diabetes at a very young age, so I grew up knowing the demands of a child who requires careful medical attention and learned how to take care of children just like him!

She’s cared for children as young as: 1 month old

Future plans: Once I graduate, my goal is to become a NICU nurse. I always knew that I wanted to focus my career on working with babies and children and think that this career would fit me perfectly! I also grew up with a very big family, so I can't wait to have one of my own one day too!

When I'm not babysitting: I am usually studying or spending time with my family and friends. Growing up, I lived minutes away from the beach, so I love spending my time there too. I am also an active member in my sorority, which can keep me very busy!

Defining quote: "Let all that you do be done in love." - 1 Corinthians 16:14