Ms. Simone

Birthday: July 28

Hometown: Pompano Beach, FL

Other Languages: Understand Jamaican Patois 

Favorite Crayola color: Lavender

Background: I have 12 years of experience as a children's care taker, teacher, and babysitter. During that time, I worked for many child care centers, after school programs, and families. As an after school counselor and infant – five teacher, I have knowledge of child care competencies such as --- learning development, age appropriate activities, and behavior management. In addition, I have experience in recreational event planning, schedule, record-keeping, and time management. I have experience as a lead teacher for infants – fifth grade, and managed groups of 5 -15 students. As a sitter, I have experience in building rapport with children of different ages. I respectfully follow parent’s orders/instructions for meals, formula, naps, bedtime, and diaper changing schedule(s).

Star: I have experience working children with asthma, autism, behavioral issues, food allergies, and learning delays. 

Future plans: Currently, I am a 4th year Social Work major at Florida A&M University. Upon graduating from Florida, A&M University, I will start graduate school to earn a degree in Clinical Social Work. I aspire to intern with the Navy Health Professions Scholarship Program (HPSP), which will lead me into being a Military Social Worker. After I retire from the military, I would like to start a business that provides childcare and social services to all ages, genders, religion, and socioeconomic status. In addition, I would like to own a boutique that provides, clothing, home decor, and beauty items.

When she’s not babysitting: I focus on having peace of mind. I engage in activities such as meditation, exercise, and reading.

Defining quotation: Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. - Romans 12:2