Ms. Rachel

Birthday: November 18

Hometown: Jupiter, FL

Favorite Crayola crayon: Forest Green

Background: I'm a student at Florida State University majoring in Digital Media Production. I come from a big loving family, where I've had countless opportunities to watch cousins, and my nieces.  I've been babysitting since I was 15, mainly catering to families. I've also worked in the church nursery and was apart of many Vacation Bible Schools' as a leader. I'm currently involved in a mentorship program at my church for disadvantaged children, where I provide a fun environment and help with their homework. I was apart of Best Buddies in high school and have cared for children with disabilities. I've cared for children with specific allergies including peanut and tree nut allergies. I've cared for babies as little as two months and very familiar with diaper changes, tummy-time and breastfeeding. I love creating a warm, safe, and secure environment for children to grow and learn in!

She's cared for children as young as: 2 months old

Future Plans: Graduating FSU in Spring of 2019, hope to move to Atlanta or NYC and pursue my career in Media Production with a Media Agency.

When she's not babysitting: She's exploring the limits of Tallahassee (including greenways and trails), capturing the memories through photography and videography. I love film and visit the movies quite often. My favorite movies include: Tangled, Good Will Hunting, and Interstellar.

Defining Quote: "Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing is going to get better. It's not." - The Lorax