Ms. Olivia S.

Birthday: July 22

Hometown: Sarasota, FL

Languages spoken: Beginner Spanish

Favorite Crayola color: Aquamarine

Background: I am in my first year at Florida State University studying to become a Registered Nurse. I have worked with kids since I was thirteen years old in many different environments. I have worked at a summer camp, my church's nursery, provided child care for a private school, and of course babysat. Through these experiences, I have enjoyed working with children whose ages range from infancy up to fourteen years old. I love helping children of all ages learn about themselves and discover the world around them.

I have experience caring for a child with autism.

Future plans: As a Nursing major, I plan to graduate and work as a Registered Nurse for two years before attending grad school. I plan to earn my Doctorate in Nursing Practice and become a Nurse Practitioner working in either Pediatrics or the Neonatal Unit. During this time, I also hope to be able to travel and visit many countries in Europe!

When she's not babysitting: Most likely when I am not babysitting, I can be found studying for classes or spending time with my friends and sister. I enjoy being outdoors and exploring Tallahassee's many beautiful parks. Indoors, I like to occasionally work on my own art projects as well as search Pinterest for new DIY crafts!

Defining quotations:

"For success, attitude is equally as important as ability." - Walter Scott

"Happiness is not a destination." - Unknown