Ms. Madison

Birthday: December 25th

Hometown: Fort Myers, FL 

Other languages: Basically fluent in Spanish 

Favorite Crayola Color: Aquamarine

Background: I am currently a student at Florida State University double-majoring in Mass Media Advertising and Spanish. I have been babysitting families in the Fort Myers and Toledo, OH area since 2011. I have worked with children from newborns to 13 years of age. I coached an elementary school cheerleading team for 3 years and made relationships for a lifetime. Also, counting volunteer positions at summer Bible School and Gulf Coast Medical Center for multiple years now. I consider myself very engaging when it comes to working with little ones. I love making relationships with families I babysit for and having children look forward to my arrival everyday. I can recognize that every child is different and has specific needs in order to accommodate them in the best way possible. 

She’s cared for children as young as: 1 month old

Future plans: After my undergraduate graduation from FSU, I plan on working on a creative team for an advertising agency. I also want to travel to Spain for an extended period of time to put my international skills to work. 

When she's not babysitting: I enjoy spending time with my close friends, finding sunlight anywhere I can, photography, and adventuring always. I am an active member in my sorority at Florida State and always am helping with different tasks for the chapter. While I am away from school, my family and I spend most of our time traveling, cooking, and getting in a beautiful day on the water.

Defining quotation: "I dont wait for the calendar to figure out when I should live life" -Gene Simmons