Ms. Leslie

Birthday: August 25

Hometown: Fredericksburg, VA

Other Languages spoken: Beginner/Intermediate Spanish

Favorite Crayola color: Mauvelous

Background: I am a student at Florida State University and have had childcare experience since about 2011. I have done private babysitting, but also have experience as an assistant summer school teacher at a local elementary school in my hometown. I also have been a volunteer at Miracle League in Tallahassee, a T-ball league for younger children with physical and mental disabilities. I have experience with children from the age ranges of 9 months, to 14 years old. My experiences within private babysitting and outside organizations have been so rewarding, and have provided me with so many life skills and so much happiness.

I personally have a food allergy (Tree Nuts), so I am very familiar with how to handle food allergies. I also have experience with children with mental and physical disabilities.

Future plans: After Graduating from Florida State with a degree in Political Science, I plan to go to Law School and study Sport Law. My dream job is to be a lawyer within the Washington Nationals organization.

When she's not babysitting:  I am at the gym or hanging out with my friends. We love getting together and having weekly dinners. I also love to take trips and travel to new places whenever the opportunity arises!

Defining quotation: “Perhaps this is the moment for which you have been created.” – Esther 4:14

"I cannot say enough good things about Miss Leslie! I think I have finally found my sitter! She was so wonderful with the baby and open and talkative with my family. She's just perfect for us. I'm so happy that I had the opportunity for her to sit for me. Is there any way I can have her schedule so I may schedule appointments and such around her availability? Thanks again for sending me such a wonderful sitter!!"

- Christina D.

I enjoyed meeting Leslie last week! She is going to be the perfect fit for our family and the girls took to her instantly! Thank you!
— Katie P.