Ms. Kyla

Birthday: June 3

Hometown: Sarasota, FL

Favorite Crayola color: Sky blue

Background: I am currently studying Psychology and Family and Child Sciences at Florida State University. I began babysitting around the age of 13 and have since babysat and nannied for children of various ages. Additionally, in high school I volunteered as a cheerleading camp counselor for children ages 5 - 12 and spent every Sunday volunteering in my church’s preschool classroom. Throughout my time babysitting, I have catered to the needs of children with allergies - specifically, peanut and tree nut allergies.

My goal is to provide an enriched learning environment for children by giving them the tools they need to prosper. Helping children learn and grow has always been a strong passion of mine, which I hope to carry into my future career.

She’s cared for children as young as: 6 months old

Future plans: After obtaining my undergraduate degree in Psychology and Family and Child Sciences at FSU, I plan to continue my education by attending graduate school. My dream is to go into counseling psychology, specifically focusing my counseling efforts on children and adolescents.

When she’s not babysitting: I spend my free time studying, reading, and hanging out with friends. I am an active member of my sorority and also of the international honor society in psychology - Psi Chi. Some of my favorite activities to do with my friends include movie nights and catching some sun by the pool. When I’m home in Sarasota, I love spending time on the water - whether that be the beach or the boat. I also enjoy spending quality time with my younger sister, parents, dog, and extended family.

Defining quotation: “Love cures people—both the ones who give it and the ones who receive it.” – Karl A. Menninger