Ms. Kenzie

Birthday: May 23rd

Hometown: Wellington, FL

Other languages: n/a

Favorite Crayola color: Middle Green Blue

Background: I am a student at Tallahassee Community College with a love for children. I started working for children at the age of 14 although it seemed I have hung around children my whole life since I am the oldest child and all of my neighbors growing up were way younger than me. At the age of ten I would go over to my neighbor’s house and watch her two kids while she would get work done, looking back realizing I was only ten years old and someone trusted me with their child sounds a little weird, but the mother was always home and to me it seemed more like a play date with a 3 and 1 year old. That is just one story to give you a little background about my passion to be with children. There is a quote that says, “if you do what you love you will never work a day in your life,” well that is the way I see babysitting. The fact that I get the opportunity to mentor your child while you get a little time off from all the mom responsibilities is truly more a gift to me than to you.

I have babysat for large groups of children before as well as in high school I coached a middle school girl’s lacrosse team. I enjoy sports, as well as arts and crafts, playing games, and the outdoors. I love helping with homework and encouraging children to read.

I have experience in working with children with food allergies and ADHD.

She’s cared for children as young as: Six months old

Future plans: I plan to earn my degree in Marketing, afterwards, it is my dream to someday start my own business in interior design.

When she's not babysitting: I hardly watch TV but when I do it is most likely going to be Fixer Upper, this is me aspiring to be Joanna Gaines one day. I grew up playing every sport from soccer, to softball, cheerleading, and lacrosse. I played lacrosse throughout all of high school and loved it. Since it seemed I was always playing lacrosse I was always outside. Now that I am no longer playing lacrosse competitively I go to the gym and keep up my fitness every day. As well other things I enjoy doing outside is paddle boarding, wakeboarding and fishing, since I grew up on a lake I have done my fair share of both of those. As a child I did not like reading at all but as I have gotten older I have grown so fond of reading that I get upset because there always seems to be about five books I want to read at the same time.

Defining quotation: "Always remember where you came from but never lose sight of where you are going.”