Ms. Karrah

Birthday: September 29

Hometown: Palm Harbor, FL

Favorite Crayola Color: Pearly Purple

Background: I am currently a student a Florida State University, majoring in Psychology and minoring in Child Development. I have worked with kids since I was 16 years old at the YMCA’s Kid’s Zone. In the Kid’s Zone, I have had to care for children ages ranging from 6 weeks old to 11 years old. I have also had experience caring for children with behavioral disorders as well as children who are handicapped. Aside from the YMCA, I have been babysitting since I was 9 years old. I started by helping my parents out with my baby brother, but then when I reached 16 years old, I started babysitting for families in my neighborhood. I have babysat children ages ranging from 4 months old to 11 years old. The families sizes I have cared for have ranged from 1 to 4 kids, but I am willing to watch as many children as needed! I love to be active and live a healthy life style and I hope to bring those values to any family I care for.

Future Plans: I hope to one day have my Psy. D degree in Clinical psychology. I would like to be a part of a practice where I help children with behavioral disorders by altering his or her diet and exercise plan, instead of resorting to medication.

When she’s not babysitting: I love being outdoors and being a part of anything active. My family and friends are very important to me, so I try to make as much time to spend with them as well.

Defining question: “Storms make trees take deeper roots.”