Ms. Kalin

Birthday: July 23

Hometown: Tallahassee, Florida

Favorite Crayola color: Middle Blue Green

Background: I am currently a student at Tallahassee Community College! I plan on transferring to Florida State when I graduate from TCC. I have been working with kids almost my entire life. I have a younger sister and I have always been the one stuck with watching after her and her friends. I started babysitting when I was in 6th grade, I started working childcare at my church and have stuck with it ever since. I have worked with kids ranging from newborns, all the way up to teenagers. Not only that, I have been working with special needs students for 4 years now, and I absolutely love it. I plan on majoring in either Special Ed or Elementary Ed. Throughout high school, I worked as a lifeguard at several different pools and I worked at Premier Health and Fitness as well. Senior year I started working at Maple Street Biscuit Company and now I am currently working as a part-time babysitter for Seminole Sitters (as well as babysitting with my church) and also working at Florida State. I absolutely love kids and plan on having a huge family!! 

Future Plan: After graduating, I plan on becoming a teacher of some sort. Hopefully, that is a special needs teacher or even assistant, but like I said that is still undecided. Not only that, I want to be married and start my family and have lots of kids! I want at least 5, but that's only if that’s the Lord’s plan and He gives me enough patience for that:)

When I am not babysitting: When I'm not babysitting I am either at school, studying, hanging with friends, or probably at the beach! The beach is one of my favorite places to be. 

Defining quote: Colossians 3:23- “Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart”