Ms. Georgette

Birthday: September 27

Hometown: Miami, FL

Other languages: Some Spanish

Favorite Crayola color: Piggy Pink

Background: I am a psychology student at Florida State University and I have been babysitting and nannying since 2011. I have worked at several summer camps as a senior counselor and have been an active babysitter in my hometown of Miami, FL throughout my high school and early college years. Most of my current clients I have come to work for purely by the recommendation of other parents. I have extensive experience with infants and toddlers and their specific needs, i.e. bottle warming/feeding, diapers, swaddling, etc.

I believe that each child is inherently different, therefore it is vital to pay close attention to the different methods and approaches that work best with each child for bed time, meal time, and play time. However, it is a commonality to all children that they thrive off of reassurance,
support, and individual attention.

She’s cared for children as young as: 2 months old

Future plans: I plan to continue my education in psychology with graduate school after my undergraduate graduation from FSU. My hope is to work in the field of counseling, specifically school counseling with teens and adolescents.

When she's not babysitting: I am an active member in my sorority and I spend my free time studying, traveling, and exploring the Tallahassee area while I am living and going to school here. Some of my favorite activities include going to cafés with my friends and attending City Church weekly. When I am home in Miami, you can find me at the beach or spending time with my two sisters, mom and dad.

Defining quotation: “My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humor, and some style.” – Maya Angelou