Ms. Erin

Birthday: February 25th

Hometown: Saint Petersburg, FL

Other languages: Basic American Sign Language (ASL), currently enrolled in Spanish and German Duolingo courses 

Favorite Crayola color: Cornflower

Background: As a graduate from Florida State University, I am so excited to be back in Tallahassee! I am going on 2 years as a board certified music therapist and have experience working with children, teens, and adults with Autism Spectrum Disorder, cerebral palsy, Down syndrome, and other disabilities (in groups and individually). I have also cared for older adults with Alzheimer’s and dementia. I have also worked as a substitute teacher in the Pinellas county area. I have had experience babysitting since 2008, babysitting for a few different families for many years, including a family with twins.

She’s cared for children as young as: 4 months old

Future plans: After falling in love with Tallahassee again, I have no plans to leave! I am considering going back to the FSU College of Music to pursue my master's in music therapy. 

When she's not babysitting: I enjoy spending time with my black cat, Jake, exploring the many parks and trails in Tallahassee, listening to Harry Potter podcasts, and going to the movies! I’m also preparing to audition for Tallahassee Winds to continue playing the trumpet.

Defining quote: "Normal day, let me be aware of the treasure you are. Let me learn from you, love you, bless you before you depart. Let me not pass you by in quest of some rare and perfect tomorrow." - Mary Jean Irion