Ms. Emma

Birthday: December 6th

Hometown: Doylestown, PA

Other languages:  rusty intermediate Spanish

Favorite Crayola color: Purple Heart

Background: I am currently a student studying English Education at Florida State University. This past year I tutored and mentored high school and elementary school students as a part of my education major. Weekly, I would volunteer at local libraries to tutor second grade students in math and reading. I have also volunteered to work with special needs students in the past, and found these experiences to be the most heartwarming and rewarding. I love to come up with fun, creative activities for kids to keep them moving and learning new things! I have been babysitting multiple children and babies since I was about 13. 

I have genuinely enjoyed all of these experiences and have learned so much about not only kids, but myself. Working with children has become a strong passion of mine, to the point where it is something I would love to do for the rest of my life.

She’s cared for children as young as: newborn

Future plans: I plan to graduate with my Masters in 2021, then I would love to find a job teaching students in a different country! 

When she's not babysitting: I take my academics very seriously and spend a good amount of time doing my course readings and writing papers. I also value my friendships very much and always make time for the people I am closest to. I love to run and be outside whenever possible. Catch me at the beach, whenever time allows it!

Defining quote: "Always believe that something wonderful is about to happen.- Dr. Sukhraj Dhillon

Emma was great! She is a great fit for my daughter and me. I’d like to book her regularly, when possible.
— Claire S.
Emma was wonderful! My son didn’t even care that we were leaving!
— Ginny J.