Ms. Daijsha

Birthday: March 9

Hometown: Fort Lauderdale, FL

Other languages: some Sign Language

Favorite Crayola Color: Wild Strawberry

Background: I am currently an Athletic Training major on a pre-med track at Florida State University. I am the oldest of six children so I have been babysitting my younger siblings since they were just infants. I started babysitting for family friends when I was just 12 years old. From there, my clientele continued to expand and during my middle and high school years; I started babysitting after school and the weekends. I have a great amount of experience babysitting children ranging from three months to about 13 years old. Growing up and taking care of siblings made me really understand my passion, how much I appreciated children and loved to see them grow into intelligent little individuals. Not only am I a babysitter, but I have been a party host for indoor playgrounds for about five years. My ultimate goal as a babysitter is to provide quality care child care experience, educate, teach values and be able to help improve cognitive, social and physical development while still having fun with the children. I look forward to meeting and building long-lasting relationships with all the new families!

She’s cared for children as young as: 4 months old

Future plans: I plan on becoming a Pediatric Orthopedic Physician. Not only would I like to be working with children, but children that are involved in sports.

When she’s not babysitting: I spend time with my family and friends when I can. Besides that, I love to cook and bake. I can bake anything you name! I also love to shop and get my nails done. Lastly, I mentor girls at the Walker Ford Community Center and other places within the Tallahassee community.

Defining quotation: “You can fall, but you can rise also.” – Angelique Kidjo

Daijsha was great. On time, polite, friendly, helpful. And, even had the playroom organized!
— Ann H.