Ms. Crystal (Orlando)

Birthday: January 1

Hometown: Tallahassee, FL

Favorite Crayola color: Turquoise Blue

Background: While working on my BA in Political Science, I am also working full-time with the Agency for Persons with Disabilities. I've spent over ten years babysitting for families, and worked for almost three years as the child care provider for a church nursery. I have experience with children of all age from newborns to 12 years old. While I've recently moved to Orlando to finish my education, I still enjoy being able to babysit and look forward to the opportunity to provide child care for Orlando/Oviedo families.I am currently working towards earning my Bachelor's degree in Political Science. While doing this, I also work full time at engineering company and I am the main child care provider for a local church nursery. I have been working there for over two years and have experience babysitting since the age of 12. I have worked with children from the ages of newborn to 12. I also have younger siblings that I have been very involved in caring for. 

Future plans: I plan to obtain a B.A. within a few years and find a way to help others. I would also like to travel, and one of my goals is to visit every Disney park. 

When she's not babysitting: If I'm not babysitting I'm either studying/doing homework, or if I go somewhere it's usually to Disney World. My family loves to go and we try to visit a few times a year. 

Defining quotation: "Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world; indeed, it's the only thing that ever has." - Margaret Mead