Ms. Briana G.

Birthday: March 12

Hometown: Tallahassee, Fl

Other Languages: Beginner Hindi

Favorite Crayola Color: Granny Smith Apples

Background: I was born in The Bronx, NY. My family moved to Florida when I was two years old, and I have been in Tallahassee ever since. I graduated in 2011 from SAIL high school. I took some time to travel and lived in NYC for just under a year.  I have been working with kids since I was 13 years old. In New York, I was a part-time babysitter for my aunt and uncle, and I also worked at a daycare center. When I lived in Florida, I worked at a gymnastics center for seven years. I taught beginner and intermediate gymnastics. I loved working there because the kids were so fun to be around, and they really loved to learn and play. In addition to teaching gymnastics, I have also been a full time nanny for various families. I have worked with infants as well as young adults, and I love seeing kids grow up and grow into their own person. It is truly a beautiful thing. 

Future Plans: I plan on one day being able to settle down and open my own home daycare.

When I'm Not Babysitting: I usually can be found hanging out with my friends, volunteering, taking small day/weekend trips to the beach or around Florida, and baking my favorite sweets.

Defining Quotation: "Be yourself. Let people see the real, imperfect, flawed, weird, quirky, beautiful person you are." - Mandy Hale

My baby loves Briana! Can we get her on our schedule more? I have not heard her laugh nearly as much as she does with her!
— Sandy H.