Ms. Aslie

Birthday: April 21st

Hometown: Deerfield Beach, Fl

Other languages: Haitian Creole

Favorite Crayola color: Wild Strawberry

Background: I have loved playing and working with children for as long as I can remember which is why I am currently a Family & Child Sciences major at Florida State University. I started babysitting for my mother at a young age when my little brother was born - I cared for him on the weekends and throughout the summer. As I got older and my love for children grew, I extended my care taking services to other families. In high school, I became a youth leader at my church. Time flew and before I knew it, I had spent all four years helping and babysitting children before I left to attend school in Tallahassee. After coming to Tallahassee, I discovered that my love for children never really went away so I immediately found a daycare center where I could play with babies. For the past three years, I have volunteered at various places that involved interactions with children and teenagers. My volunteer experiences range from being a peer mentor to just playing and helping providers care for little ones.

She’s cared for children as young as: 8 months old

Future plans: After graduating, I plan on pursuing a master’s degree in public health and eventually attend medical school in hopes of becoming a pediatrician.

When she’s not babysitting: When I’m not in class, I enjoy hanging out with friends and watching movies.

Defining quote: “Don’t worry about anything instead pray about everything” – Philippians 4:6