Ms. Andrea M.

Birthday: May 24

Hometown: Fairfax, VA

Other languages: Fluent Spanish and basic Italian

Favorite Crayola color: Blue

Background: Hi! I am currently attending FSU pursuing my masters degree in International Affairs (first generation in my family). I triple majored in undergrad in International Studies, Political Science and Spanish. I am the oldest of 8 so taking care of children has always been second nature to me. I've volunteered as a camp counselor throughout the Northern VA area. I've volunteered as a tutor for elementary - middle school aged students. I've also gone abroad to help rebuild schools in Honduras for children and have gone to a  refugee camp in Greece to support children. When I babysit, I like to paint with the kids and sometimes, if the parents allow, introduce the kids to a hispanic home cooked meal.

My background has allowed me to develop passion and understanding for children. I have always loved taking care of children and do not see it as a job but rather a memorable experience that I can share with the child. I am looking forward to meeting you and your family!

She’s cared for children as young as: 1 week old

Future plans: Next 5-10 years will be epic! I will be a millionaire by 30. I will have multiple business ventures that I am currently in the process of creating and will be a founder of a non profit organization. I will be making a difference. I will especially focusing on the future of this world - which are our children.

When she’s not babysitting: I paint, lift weights, read, go out with friends, try out new restaurants and I travel a lot to different cities and countries.

Defining quote: “No matter how dark it gets, the sun will rise again.” - unknown