Ms. Aliesha

Birthday: July 2

Hometown: Brandon ,FL

Favorite Crayola Color: Jazzberry Jam

Background: I have enjoyed babysitting since I was twelve years old working with school aged children and even infants as I became older. I became a nanny at the age of seventeen and I have nannied for two separate families, one with a three-year-old and a newborn, the other with a six-year-old. I have a lot of college credits in child development along with family and child sciences. I love working with children of all ages and especially ones who enjoy board games, coloring, reading, and fun activities. 

Most of my volunteer hours are with groups of children, including a weeklong overnight stay with RATL, a company that houses multiple families with many different needs in Atlanta,GA. Most of my time there was spent helping with homework, doing simple crafts, and making up games to get rid of some energy. Volunteering also gave me the opportunity to work with children of varying abilities and/or ailments.

I have experience with children that have Autism, Down Syndrome, visual disabilities, and severe allergies.

Future: After graduating with my Master’s degree in Visual Disabilities from FSU, I plan on joining the workforce as a TVI (Teacher for the Visually Impaired) or continuing to a Ph.D. in Educational Leadership and Administration.

When she’s not babysitting: If I am not in class, I love discovering weird shops around town, trying out new recipe fads, as well as relaxing in a nice nature park or hiking along a trail.

Defining Quote: “Your mind is the garden. Your thoughts are the seeds. You can grow flowers or you can grow weeds.”