Ms. Kayla

Birthday: November 5

Hometown: Orlando, FL

Favorite Crayola Color: Wisteria

Background: I’ve been babysitting and caring for children in my hometown of Orlando since about 2009. My little brother was born when I was twelve years old so I had the experience of helping raise him since he was a newborn. I have worked for many families in my neighborhood as well as family friends. It has been such a blessing to be able to work with kids of all different ages ranging from newborn up to twelve years. During the summer I have been a VBS counselor back home and I also have cared for children with illnesses and disabilities. I am so excited to be part of Seminole Sitters and would love to meet you and your family!

Future plans: I will graduate from Florida State University with a double major in Criminology and Psychology. I am thinking about attending law school here and staying a few extra years in Tallahassee, but ultimately I want to be an FBI agent or in the DEA.

When I am not babysitting: I am a member of a sorority at FSU and I am very involved with that and other activities and clubs on campus. I love to cook new things when I have the chance and staying fit and active is important to me. My mom is a travel agent so I have traveled all over the world and hope to study abroad in London, England at some point during my time at FSU.

Defining quotations: “The two most important days in your life are the day you are born and the day you find out why.” – Mark Twain

“Once you choose hope, anything’s possible.”- Christopher Reeve

“The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched- they must be felt with the heart.” - Helen Keller

She was wonderful. My daughter was asking for her this morning.
— Penelope R.